As announced by the Tourism Authority of Thailand (TAT), the Royal Thai Government has yet again given a nod to an extension of the visa-on-arrival fee waiver for tourists visiting from 20 nations for the next six months, starting from November 1, 2019, until April 30, 2020.

Citizens of India as well as those of China including Taiwan, Andorra, Bulgaria, Bhutan, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Romania, San Marino, Papua New Guinea, Saudi Arabia, Ukraine and Uzbekistan are free from paying the 2000 baht visa-on-arrival fee for single-entry travel for leisure purpose in Thailand for 15 days.

Thailand extends visa-on-arrival fee waiver for India till April 2020News has it that the declaration was made in the Royal Thai Government Gazette on October 31, 2019. The government first gave its approval to visa-on-arrival fee waiver from November 15, 2018, to January 14, 2019. For the second time, the Thai government extended the policy to April 30, 2019, and then again to October 31, 2019.

This visa-on-arrival fee waiver is meant to give a boost to tourist arrivals and also to improve the Thai kingdom’s ease-of-entry among international tourists.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here